Home Stories Whos who Maps Costumes Recipes References Contacts Spacer
my bow shall sing with your sword

Eowyn travels to Legolas' colony of Eryn Carantaur to take part in the Harvest Ceremony, and finds herself helping him conduct a murder investigation.

Special Edition with eleven extra scenes.



Cover artwork
By Eowynangel.

Cover artwork

A set of icons illustrating the story.

Cover artwork

Download the story
pdf | epub | mobi


Chapter 1: Longings
Whilst preparing to celebrate his first Harvest Rite, Legolas entertains an unexpected guest.
Extra scene: The Wedding Gift

Chapter 1

Chapter 2: The choice
Guided by the Valar, Legolas chooses his Harvest Queen.
Extra scene: Seduction

Chapter 2

Chapter 3: The rite
The people of Eryn Carantaur perform the Harvest Rite. But one of them has evil intentions.
Extra scene: The Faithless Oak
Extra scene: Under the blanket

Chapter 3

Chapter 4: The morning after
A body has been discovered and the Council of Advisors is convened: how will they find the murderer?
Extra scene: The First Time

Chapter 4

Chapter 5: Investigations
Eowyn and Legolas question the witnesses.
Extra scene: The Noblest of Men

Chapter 5

Chapter 6: The coronation
Lady Lessien describes what she saw: have the celebrants been poisoned?

Chapter 6

Chapter 7: Attempted murder
The killer strikes again.
Extra scene: The White Lady

Chapter 7

Chapter 8: The net tightens
Aragorn takes over the investigation.
Extra scene: The Rival
Extra scene: Little Black Boots

Chapter 8

Chapter 9: The verdict
The murderer is brought to justice; the guests depart.
Extra scene: The Mysterious Serving Elf

Chapter 9

Chapter 10: Faramir
Legolas and Eowyn travel to Caras Arnen to make peace with Faramir.
Extra scene: Look at the Stars...

Chapter 10