the usual suspects: legolas and eowyn

Waiting in Far Harad for a fair wind, Legolas and Eowyn encounter an old enemy.


Download the story
pdf | epub | mobi.

Download story

The villains.


Chapter 1: The Silk Road
Haldir meets his match.

Chapter 1

Chapter 2: In the souk
Eowyn encounters an old enemy and a new friend.

Chapter 2

Chapter 3: The Turquoise Gardens
A trip to the pleasure gardens; Haldir behaves badly.

Chapter 3

Chapter 4: Good advice
Haldir asks for help; Wolfram 'relocates' his victim.

Chapter 4

Chapter 5: Ragamuffin
Fate lends a hand; Haldir and Ribhadda search for Cyllien.

Chapter 5

Chapter 6: Trapped
Eowyn gets into a tight spot.

Chapter 6

Chapter 7: The sacrifice
Wolfram loses his prize; Berengar receives a gift.

Chapter 7

Chapter 8: Painful truths
Oliel finds his wife. Keret claims his reward.

Chapter 8

Chapter 9: Some answers
Legolas and Eowyn search for Keret's mother.

Chapter 9

Chapter 10: The suitor
Faramir plays a dangerous game. Wolfram disguises himself.

Chapter 10

Chapter 11: The race
Legolas and Eowyn visit the Circus; Berengar has an idea.

Chapter 11

Chapter 12: More answers
Faramir hears Gwirith's story; Legolas and Eowyn draw a blank.

Chapter 12

Chapter 13: Ribhadda's choice
The net closes on Abdi. Can he be stopped?

Chapter 13

Chapter 14: Destiny
Wolfram meets his destiny.

Chapter 14

Chapter 15: Journey home
Two funerals, a wedding, and the journey home.

Chapter 15